Invention Inventor Year
Aeroplane Orville and Wilbur Wright 1903
Airship (non-rigid) Henri Giffard 1852
Airship (rigid) G.F. vonZeppelin 1900
Hot air balloon Jacques and Joseph Montgolfier 1783
Gliders Sir George Cayley 1853
Helicopter Etienne Oehmichen 1924
Hovercraft Christopher Cockerrell 1955
Jet Engine Sir Frank Whittle 1937
Parachute AJ Garnerin 1797
Rocket Robert Goddard 1926

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *