Telangana State Public Service Commission

Telangana is a State in South India. On 2nd 2014, the area was separated from the northwestern part of Andhra Pradesh as the newly formed 29th state with Hyderabad as its permanent capital.

The Telangana State Public Service Commission is a body created by the Constitution of India to select applicants for civil service jobs in the Indian state of Telangana according to the merits of the applicants and the rules of reservation.

Official Address: Prathibha Bhavan, M.J.road, Nampally, Hyderabad 500001,Telangana

About Telangana

Statehood2 June,2014
Largest CityHyderabad
Official LanguageTelugu,Urdu
Total Area112,077 ( Rank = 12th )
Population35,193,978 ( Rank = 12th )
State AnimalJinka
State BirdPaala Pitta
State FlowerTangidi Puvvu
State TreeJammi Chettu
National ParkMahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park

Mrugavani National Park

Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park

Nagarjunsagar-Srisailam Tiger Reserve

Papikonda Wildlife Sanctuary
Famous DamsGodavari River – Sriram Sagar Dam– Nizam Sagar Dam
Famous AirportsRajiv Gandhi International Airport ( Hyderabad )
Famous StadiumsRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium ( Hyderabad )Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium ( Hyderabad )