The provision for constitution of Public Service Commission was first incorporated under Article 96C of the Government of India Act,1919. Thereafter in 1923 ‘Lee Commission’ was constituted for the purpose of formulating the principles/terms and conditions of Public Service Commission. Subsequently, as per recommendations of the ‘Lee Commission’ Federal Public Service Commission was established in India for the first time, on 1st October, 1926. Lee Commission also recommended for establishment of Provincial Public Service Commissions Tripura got her statehood on 21st January,1972 and Tripura Public Service Commission was established on 30th October, 1972, under the provisions of Article 315 of the Constitution of India. Sri G.P.Bagchi was the first Chairman and Sri I.K.Roy was the first Member of the Tripura Public Service Commission. The Commission is, at present, located at the old Assembly House of Tripura, at Akhaura Road, Agartala.

Interview Schedules & Exam Results

Interview Schedules & Exam Results

Direct Recruitments are made by –

* Both by Competitive Examinations and Personality Test.
* Only by Competitive Examinations
* Only by Interview.

Recruitment is made to the following services by both the Competitive Examinations and Personality Test.

* Tripura Civil Service.
* Tripura Police Service.
* Tripura Forest Service.
* Tripura Judicial Service.
* Two years’ Ranger’s Course.
* Sub-Inspector of Police.
* Sub-Jailor

Contact Details

Tripura Public Service Commission
Akhaura Road
Agartala, Tripura
Pin: 799001
Phone: 0381-232-5811
Fax: 0381-232-3944
Phone: 0381-232-2255(Website Cell)
E.mail- [email protected](link sends e-mail)