The International Children’s Peace Prize is awarded annually to a child who has made a significant contribution to advocating children’s rights and improving the situation of vulnerable children such as orphans, child labourers and children with HIV/AIDS.

The prize is an initiative of Marc Dullaert, founder of the KidsRights Foundation, an international children’s aid and advocacy organisation based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

YearRecipientCountry of Origin
2005Nkosi JohnsonSouth Africa
2006Om Prakash GurjarIndia
2007Thandiwe ChamaZambia
2008Mayra Avellar NevesBrazil
2009Baruani NdumeTanzania
2010Francia SimonDominican Republic
2011Michaela MycroftSouth Africa
2012Kesz ValdezPhilippines
2013Malala YousafzaiPakistan
2014Neha GuptaUnited States
2015Abraham KeitaLiberia
2016Kehkashan BasuUnited Arab Emirates
2017Mohamad Al JoundeSyria
2018March for Our LivesUnited States
2019Greta Thunberg

Divina Maloum